Saturday, 15 February 2014

Hello there!

 

When I woke up today I could really feel the jetlag. My head was spinning and I was so near to through up. But after a big breakfast in the hotel I started to feel better. It was about time I did it, because otherwise all of our plans would be ruined. Mom and dad had already planed the trip into the smallest detail, and I would not want to miss anything about this beautiful country!

 

My mother is what she is. She did not want to risk going out to Robben Island today because she was afraid I was going to through up on the boat. She drives me crazy when she doesn’t trust me. But I guess that is a part of the mother and daughter relationship.

 

But anyway, we had to find something else to do. Our hotel is close to the beach, and after begging on my knees; I finally managed to convince my parents to go down towards the endless sea. My parents aren’t like regular parents. Their goal with all of our trips is take part and get more knowledge about all the different cultures and traditions all around the world, not to lie on the beach as barbequed chickens. South Africa seemed therefor to be a perfect country, because S.A is called the rainbow nation (a lot of different cultures).

 

We did a lot of things during the day. I bought a beautiful dress inspired by traditional South African clothes. I also ate my first South African dish in my whole life. It’s called Sosaties (so-sar-tee) and it is marinated, cubed meat (usually lamb) is skewered and barbequed shish-kebab style. For dessert we tried the dessert called “Melktert” which is made on milk, egg, sugar and vanilla sauce, served in a round pastry shell. If you ever travel to South Africa, TRY THIS!

 

Toward evening after a long day, we met these cute girls dancing on the streets. It shows that South Africa is a country full of rhythm and happiness, because wherever you look you may catch a dancing man or a singing woman. Another reason to fall in love with this country!

 
 
My new dress is inspired by the traditional South Africa clothes ♥ ↑ 
 
Picture sources:
http://eu.fotolia.com/id/29370250
http://nyheter24.se/modette/chloeschuterman/2014/02/09/africa/
http://ribshackred.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/sosatie-and-steak-yes-please/
 
 
 
 
 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0